Ferrero Rocher will light up one of Spain’s most emblematic villages in the ninth edition of Together we shine more


Ferrero Rocher will light up one of Spain’s most emblematic villages in the ninth edition of Together we shine more


  • Seven municipalities are competing this year: Aínsa (Huesca), Cazalla de la Sierra (Seville), Chinchón (Madrid), Mojácar (Almería), Portomarín (Lugo), Santillana del Mar (Cantabria) and Sigüenza (Guadalajara)
  • For the first time, the winning villages of previous editions sponsor the candidates
  • The first phase of voting is now active until 30th November


Madrid, 10th November 2022 – Ferrero Rocher has this Thursday presented the ninth edition of ‘Together we shine more’. Yet another year, the brand will make one of Spain’s most emblematic villages shine with the aim of sharing a Christmas full of light and joy.

Seven historic municipalities are competing this year to light up their streets: Aínsa (Huesca), Cazalla de la Sierra (Seville), Chinchón (Madrid), Mojácar (Almería), Portomarín (Lugo), Santillana del Mar (Cantabria) and Sigüenza (Guadalajara). These seven villages aim to become the winner of the ninth edition of ‘Together we shine more’ and get the impressive Ferrero Rocher Christmas lighting.

More participants than ever and sponsor villages

More villages than ever are participating in the ninth edition of ‘Together we shine more’. In total, seven municipalities have been selected, based on their charm, cultural wealth, gastronomy and the welcoming power of their residents, among other aspects.

What’s more, for the first time each one of the participating municipalities has the support of one of the seven winning villages of previous editions, who are acting as sponsors throughout the process. Through this alliance, the villages will be able to undertake joint actions to boost their candidacy with the aim of gaining the maximum number of votes.

The seven sponsor villages taking part in this year’s edition are Astorga (León), Guadalupe (Cáceres), Morella (Castellón), Peñíscola (Castellón), Puebla de Sanabria (Zamora), Rubielos de Mora (Teruel) and Valderrobres (Teruel).

Voting system for choosing the winning village

The first phase of the action started on Thursday 10th November, and will end on 30th November. On 1st December the three finalist villages will be announced and a new round of voting will open, which will go on until 11th December. Finally, on the 12th December Ferrero Rocher will announce the name of the winning village which will get the Christmas lighting.

Throughout the process, the voting will remain active via the Ferrero Rocher website, where all the promotional videos of the candidate villages and other information of interest can also be found.

Villages participating in the ninth edition of ‘Together we shine more’

This edition’s seven candidate villages were announced this Thursday at an event that had the participation of Jesús Vázquez, who this year is once again serving as an ambassador for Ferrero Rocher; Franco Martino, director de Communication and Institutional Relations at Ferrero Ibérica; and Daniel Anechina, Media Manager at Ferrero Ibérica. The mayors and institutional representatives of the participating municipalities and the sponsors also attended.

Candidate villages and their respective sponsors
Aínsa (Huesca) Morella (Castellón)
Cazalla de la Sierra (Seville) Guadalupe (Cáceres)
Chinchón (Madrid) Valderrobres (Teruel)
Mojácar (Almería) Peñíscola (Castellón)
Portomarín (Lugo) Astorga (León)
Santillana del Mar (Cantabria) Rubielos de Mora (Teruel)
Sigüenza (Guadalajara) Puebla de Sanabria (Zamora)


Aínsa, in Huesca – sponsored by Morella (Castelló)

Strategically located between the rivers Cinca y Ara, Aínsa stands out for its archaeological ensemble of great historical wealth. The imposing Santa María de Aínsa church, the large castle compound and its breathtaking Plaza Mayor provide the welcome to this small medieval village at the foot of the Pyrenees.


Cazalla de la Sierra, in Seville – sponsored by Guadalupe (Cáceres)

The historic beauty of the municipality of Cazalla de la Sierra is accompanied by its location within the Sierra de Seville National Park. The symbiosis between the natural scenery that surrounds it and the architectural wealth of its old town delight the curious who visit the village in search of a relaxing and enriching experience.

Chinchón, in Madrid – sponsored by Valderrobres (Teruel)

An old town from another time provides the welcome to the village of Chinchón, located in the heart of the autonomous community of Madrid. The municipality preserves its medieval spirit through various points of interest anchored in the 15th and 16th centuries, such as the Castle of the Counts and the Clocktower.

Mojácar, in Almería – sponsored by Peñíscola (Castellón)

The coastal locality of Mojácar is easily identified with the Mediterranean aroma and unmistakable blue colour of its beaches. The welcoming character of its people combines with the natural charm of its whitewashed houses, typical of the Andalucian region that they represent in this edition.

Portomarín, in Lugo – sponsored by Astorga (León)

In the town of Portomarín, archaeological remains proliferate in the form of castles and “medorras” (Neolithic burial mounds). In 1946, the whole of the village was declared a Historic Artistic Site, and since then, its buildings have welcomed a multitude of pilgrims who find in Portomarín a haven of peace and calm on their way to Santiago de Compostela.

Santillana del Mar, in Cantabria – sponsored by Rubielos de Mora (Teruel)

Known popularly as “the village of three lies”, as it is neither “holy”, nor “flat” and nor does it have “sea”, Santillana del Mar and its cobbled streets bring gather together years of history and a bucolic air due to the medieval-style architectural ensemble in the town.

Sigüenza, in Guadalajara – sponsored by Puebla de Sanabria (Zamora)

Located in a strategic enclave, Sigüenza is one of the jewels in the crown in the province of Guadalajara. Inhabited since the Paleolithic period, the locality stands out for the combination of the vestiges of the ancient settlers: Celtiberians, Romans, Visigoths and Arabs have modelled the rich variety of architectural styles that currently stand in the village.


For more information:


Oriol Aguilar – – 932 172 217

Clara López – – 932 172 217

Julen Chavarrías – – 932 172 217


About the Ferrero Group


Ferrero started its history in the small city of Alba in Piamonte, Italy, in 1946. Today, with a consolidated turnover of more than 12.3 thousand million euros, Ferrero stands among the market leaders in sweet packaged foods worldwide.

The Ferrero Group has a presence throughout the world, with more than 37,000 personnel and 31 production plants. Ferrero is the producer of many iconic brands loved by generation after generation, including Nutella, Ferrero Rocher, Tic Tac, Kinder and Raffaello, which are marketed in more than 170 countries. For more information visit: